Posted in Bonsai

Time to work on Jack

Bonsai Iterate

If you missed my post from a month ago about the tree I now call “Captain Jack” you can check it out HERE. As suggested in that post, I let my Ficus get happy in the summer heat before doing any work.

It’s time. Here’s what it looks like this morning.


Notice anything different? Sure, it’s grown a bit, but the pot has changed as well. Here’s an image from the original post.


True to the theme of his name, Captain Jack is a bit of a sail. We had some strong storms come through a couple of weeks ago, and I had not secured Jack to the bench. The pot didn’t make it. It happens. Good thing I don’t use expensive pots.

To the work!


I may have given away my intent with this image from the original post. Here I have zoomed in to show you less…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

