Posted in Uncategorized

In Chicago! Bontsai in the Midwest

bontsai

From the Southern California suburbs I found myself in the Midwest. Farms and all, but still within close proximity to the city and the outdoors. I’ve began an internship at Argonne National Lab, a great opportunity not only for my professional career but for me to network and meet new people.

20170618_160710

I aspire to pursue bonsai professionally and I think a big component of that is getting to know the community. For my brief time here I hope I am able to meet as many Midwest enthusiasts as I can! I will try to attend both the Prairie State Show and the Midwest Show in August. I’m always up for a bike ride or a trip to the Hidden Gardens too.

On Monday I was able to meet the crew at the Hidden Gardens.

20170626_170029

It was good talking to Jeff as well as meeting Kevin and Jennifer. Their nursery, in…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

