Posted in Uncategorized

Last Stop Of The Day

Bonsai Eejit

Hard to believe I managed three stops in one day! Huntington Gardens, Fuji Bonsai and finally Kimura Bonsai. I have 3 weeks worth of photos to get through here!

Robert Pressler at Kimura Bonsai is one of the guys I chat to on Facebook over the last few years and you wonder if you’ll ever get to meet. When he heard I was in his general area he was quick to offer up the opportunity to visit his place. I knew I would be pushed for time on the day but I managed to make it. He’d just adopted a new dog, Riley, who I was keen to meet also 🙂

Unlike the first two stops of the day, my time with Robert was mostly spent in his company chatting about all things bonsai. I did get a guided tour of his nursery and a talk through of many of…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

