Posted in Uncategorized

R.I.P. or bad spring

balcony bonsai brno

I wanted to post something that some would consider a blow to the ego and although it made me feel awful, I know that it is simply a part of this deal. Not something I am proud of but I do believe that the warm March and very cold April played some part in this. I was also absent on vacation during March this year and I believe I would have left my poly-tunnel up if I stayed around for the month of April as well.

This was the worst spring I have ever had since I started pursuing Bonsai. I think that this at least can help others that may be beginners or some that have a few Bonsai years under their belt, realize that some of your trees will die. It is important to try and learn why they died and how to possibly prevent them from dying…

View original post 264 more words