Posted in Uncategorized

LARIX DECIDUA

http://belanmaros.blogspot.co.za/2017/06/larix-decidua.html?m=1

Posted in Uncategorized

Desperate times call for desperate measures

Bonsai & Yamadori from Tony Tickle

Myrtle 1500 The Myrtle before the die back

Creating good bonsai is not an easy task, doing it properly building ramification, branch structure and foliage mass all takes time. I love using native British trees because they thrive in my location, I am after all British and living in the cold wet North of the UK.

I have worked other species from the Mediterranean, trees from as far south as Sicily, Olives from Spain and Pistachio from Croatia. I have a heated glass house that over winters these trees and I have had moderate success. NOTHING like the locals where these trees originate because I do not have the all year round heat or UV levels. In January this year I saw that a Myrtle was look looking well, lots of random branches were dying, some areas stayed green. After posting photos on Facebook Warren Radford my buddy from the South of…

View original post 93 more words