Posted in Uncategorized

Getting Caught Up

Natural Moments

I usually manage to get a blog update out about once a week, but sometimes things get in the way and I just don’t get to it. With my last update, I focused on that fun trip to South Florida and all the butterflies and other critters seen down there. Meanwhile, pictures have been starting to pile up around here, and it seemed a good idea to get caught up by posting some of the better and more interesting ones I’ve gotten since early May.  On Memorial Day, it was fun to head down reasonably early in the morning to check on some of the nesting Burrowing Owls down in “Owlville” in Los Lunas. It had been awhile and since my last visit all the new little ones have hatched and are out looking around.

Burrowing Owl

I’d see at least thirteen owls there that morning, of which 4-5 were…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

