Posted in Uncategorized

Hawk “Kettle” Finally makes the Dictionary « ABA Blog

http://blog.aba.org/2017/06/hawk-kettle-finally-makes-the-dictionary.html

Posted in Uncategorized

Getting Caught Up

Natural Moments

I usually manage to get a blog update out about once a week, but sometimes things get in the way and I just don’t get to it. With my last update, I focused on that fun trip to South Florida and all the butterflies and other critters seen down there. Meanwhile, pictures have been starting to pile up around here, and it seemed a good idea to get caught up by posting some of the better and more interesting ones I’ve gotten since early May.  On Memorial Day, it was fun to head down reasonably early in the morning to check on some of the nesting Burrowing Owls down in “Owlville” in Los Lunas. It had been awhile and since my last visit all the new little ones have hatched and are out looking around.

Burrowing Owl

I’d see at least thirteen owls there that morning, of which 4-5 were…

View original post 1,091 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Demonstration, Workshops, anything

Nichigo Bonsai

Just a quick post for those clubs, organisations and individuals out there looking for bonsai demonstration, workshops, teaching and private work this year. I have been taking bookings since late last year and my schedule is filling up fast.

So far I will be working with clubs and individuals around Victoria (Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat), Canberra, Sydney and Western Australia.

I still have some openings and would love to get to other parts of the country and share ideas and knowledge with new faces.

Tasmania, The Northern Territory, Queensland, New Zealand or anywhere else for that matter, if you are looking for a demonstrator I would be keen to discuss how I can work with you.

I am a Level 1 demonstrator with the AABC but am also able to organise work on private collections and or targeted teaching for individuals.

If interested, send me an email and we can go from there.

nichigobonsai***gmail.com

Note: to use…

View original post 6 more words