Posted in Uncategorized

Tales from the Field

Satori Bonsai

About 6 Years ago under the supervision of a very Talented and Very recognized Yamadori collector I took to the mountains to see what i could Find.  After the initial rush of finding collectable trees the artist mindset began to take hold. Patience is Virtue. I would spend all day on a tree or two, carefully chasing roots to surgically remove root pads from their rocky dwellings.  Then the game is on to get the tree home and secure in a man made wooden pot.  I would (and still do) stare at these trees and am thankful to have their presence grace my garden, my mind free to ponder design ideas and choices.  But after years of collecting good trees, my lifetime of Elk Hunting knowledge began to creep into my Bonsai collecting. I grew up seeing hunters with monster bull elk from the same woods I was Hunting in and I…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

