Posted in Uncategorized

 The Bougainvillea Studies

Adam's Art and Bonsai Blog

Pablo does not approve.He’s sittin’ over there passing judgement on my weeding skills. Like he can do better, he’s just a disembodied, floating wooden face with a disagreeable temperament.

I guess I need to do some weeding, forthwith.Or maybe he just doesn’t like the material I’m working on.

Half rotten….

The leaves worm eaten and thin…..What is it?

It’s a purple bougainvillea cutting I made maybe ten years ago.I’d better get to those weeds….I believe they are what’s called “Brazilian pusely”Or a whole bunch of common names like Mexican clover or Brazilian calla lily. There is a Florida pusley but there there are two differences, one, the fruit, and two, the roots. I don’t have a pic of the fruit at the moment but I can show you the roots.

They’re reason I can identify this as the Brazilian pusley (richardia brasiliensis) and not…

View original post 1,748 more words

Leave a Reply

