Posted in Uncategorized

A start at keeping good records…

Scratch Bonsai

I’ve been thinking for a while about having a blog to organise my photos and share the progress of the bonsai trees and material in my garden.  Up to now I’ve been creating folders and sub folders of dated pictures and organising them on the computer but it’s getting frustrating as it involves jumping through a lot of hoops to get the desired picture and there’s no easy way of recording useful information alongside each picture either.  So, I’m going to try and be diligent with this blog and hopefully it’ll be a lot easier to track the progress of my trees, as well as make record keeping an easier and more enjoyable experience.  I’m a father of three young kids and my wife gave up her job to stay at home and look after them so I don’t have the finances to pursue my hobby by buying mature, styled…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

