Posted in Uncategorized

Juniper Project Phase 2 Cont’d.

Michael Coopers Studio

Juniper a nd neighbours FBNow left to my own devices without Taunton and Somerset Bonsai Club mate Adrian to give me advice I  carried on tidying the tree up,removing hundreds of dead needles one by one,dead and small damaged branches.

discovery-4 Juniper as discovered

Then I started started preliminary wiring and trying to get straight in my mind what I was doing, or at least trying to do.

Removed much  upward and downward growing foliage and tried to create shapes that would allow light through to the growth beneath. At least I am beginning to see what I think may be the front now which is a help. Rather concerned about the very top which is very weak with a small split in the tip of the trunk which may hamper growth there.  May have to chose between the next two alternatives

A                           …

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

